An ancient golden moon

20150508_131542

Bring me a ray of coppered sun

And I will dig my hands into the earth

To find the nameless and the still point

When the deer bolt through the park

Taking with them our shame as they go

Bring me the farthest silver star

And I will reach up to whisper into mystery

To ask the cherry trees to bow low

Offer you their blossom-heavy branches

Leaving pink confetti in the gutters

Bring me an ancient golden moon

And I will dip into the folds of my memory

To bring you the scent of jasmine

On night-breezes that steal the day’s warmth

A thrill across goosepimpled skin

One thought on “An ancient golden moon

Leave a Reply

