Edgelands


My days look like sitting in the woods,
Making new paths through the trees
Or walking slowly over the old ones but seeing them for the first time.
Seeing the landscape and it looks like a painting,
Certain things stand out or edges seem to blur.
It is sitting at my desk eyes drifting over the view.
When the edges of my soul stretch out and a boundary to another place opens.
It is the backs of houses.
Something flows through me and I don’t really know where it came from.
The sound of unlocking.
A tiny idea that sits in my marrow and won’t let go of me till i’ve exhausted it,
Worries my thoughts like dog a bone.
It is soaring on thermals
Taking me up and up until i let go and drift slowly down.

Leave a Reply

