napowrimo day 21

image

Today… black out poetry… I have never done this before… The piece is called “house dream” -it’s from jungs house dream…

I was in a house I did not know.
I found myself in the walls,
Rococo style.
On the walls, precious old paintings.
This should be my house.
Descending the stairs,
The furnishings were mediaeval,
Red brick,
Everywhere dark.
One room to another.
A heavy door beyond.
A stone stairway,
Exceedingly ancient.
Stone blocks,
Interest intense.
Leading down to the depths,
Thick dust,
Scattered bones and broken pottery.
Two human skulls,
Half disintegrated.
Then I awoke.

Leave a Reply

