napowrimo day 15

well, i had a wine on wednesday (when i should have been writing day 15’s poem) and it’s all gone downhill since then! this is a poem for the challenge of addressing a poem to itself or part of itself. Here is my offering for most of my work and my “process” –

20131105_134317

If the tail of you disappears
And I am lost,
Unable to grab it
And set you in ink.
I am not a poet,
I am a typist.
You move through
Leaving words on my tongue,
Scratches on the page,
Scrawl on a screen.
Mostly,
I am a fraud,
None of its mine.
It’s all only borrowed,
Scraps from spirits,
Others long dead
And the gods.

Leave a Reply

